2010 Juried Alumni Exhibition

2010 Juried Alumni Exhibition
plus: Recent work by faculty members Catherine Chauvin and Mia Mulvey
September 30 – November 14, 2010

The Victoria H. Myhren Gallery opens the season with two concurrent exhibitions, both of which will be on view during the gala opening of the adjacent Nagel Art Studios on October 19.

The triennial Juried Alumni Exhibition is designed to help identify and bring together the many alumni of the University of Denver’s School of Art & Art History. Guest jurors Nora Burnett Abrams, Associate Curator at MCA DENVER and Linny Frickman, Director of the University Art Museum, CSU Fort Collins, selected 19 artists for the exhibition. The works of several late alumni will be presented as well.

In its side gallery, the Myhren Gallery features work from printmaker Catherine Chauvin’s new series “Contemporary Landscapes” along with pieces from ceramicist Mia Mulvey’s “Arinae.” As members of the studio art faculty of the School of Art & Art History, Mulvey and Chauvin are pleased to share recent work concurrently with the Alumni exhibition; both projects are part of the Myhren Gallery’s efforts to focus on all aspects of our community: past, present and future.

For more information, click here!