2013 Juried Alumni Exhibition

Postcard pg 1 - FINAL


The Victoria H. Myhren Gallery opens the 2013-2014 season with its triennial Juried Alumni Exhibition. The exhibition is designed to help identify and bring together the many alumni of the University of Denver’s School of Art & Art History and continues the Myhren Gallery’s ongoing explorations of contemporary approaches to art-making.

Guest jurors Jim Green and Patrick Marold chose the following 23 artists for inclusion in the exhibition: Morehshin Allahyari, Andrew Y. Ames, Zina Castanuela, Greg Cohen, Kevin Craford, Shari Daly-Miller, James Dycus, Aileen Gaumond, Stephanie Gaumond, Jenny Hankinson, Karen Haugan, Cassandra Lillard, Drew Ludwig, Wangui Maina, Michael Arnold Mages, Doug Meyers, Louise Palazola, Allie Pohl, Morgan Price, Amy Richman, Mandy Stringer, Carol Till, and Maria Wimmer.